Cow Vigilante

I was shocked when I heard first time that a group of people killed a man in India because they suspected him to having a beef at his home.
Yes , Mohammad akhlaq was killed near capital of India by a group of Hindus just because they thought he has beef.
But unfortunately this was not the last incident.And then it became my daily routine to hear mob lynching cases.This type of attack started when BJP government came into the power and still going on.
After a while the 55 year old pehlu Khan was waylaid by a mob in alwar on april 1 2017 when he was transporting cows for his small dairy farm , beaten up mercilessly , and he dies of his wound two days later.
Recently , junaid Khan a young muslim guy was killed in a train by group of people near Delhi , junaid Khan was traveling with his two friends , they was going home after shopping from Delhi and who knew that junaid’s journey will never finished. They had some stuffs in their bags which they bought from Delhi and they was looking muslim guy because of their clothes , so some people spread the rumors that they have beef in their bags and then everyone knows what happened , they was attacked , just because of rumors that they have beef , even if they were have then should they be killed.And there was many people apart from attackers but no one tried to saved them.But yeah thank God that his two friends somehow saved their lives.
I can’t write about everyone who are killed by a group of Hindu people call themselves cow vizlante , because it would take countless time to do that. It’s happening everywhere in India whether it’s Gujrat , UP , MP , Rajasthan. Fortunately Maharashtra was safe from this kind of mob lynching but recent weeks , one incident took place in rural area of Maharashtra too.
The only reason it’s continuously going on is because the current government of India is not taking a proper action against this cases.They are indirectly supporting fundamental powers. Accused are still free and innocent people are suffering.
When my brother was going banglore , so my mom asked what should I prepare for you to eat during travel , my brother said chiken , then my mom said no no , situation is not good , I see news daily that people are attacked because of that reasons which I explained and then my mom made eggs for him.
I was hearing their conversation but I didn’t say anything.To be honest , I am little afraid about it , I don’t care about my life but my family are most important for me.
Our prime minister is very expert in talking , he can talk hours and hours and one of his favourite stuff is to travelling , he has traveled around in 60 countries after becoming a PM.But what he did for India , unrest is growing , freedom of speech is under threat , mob lynching , cost are so much high and he is showing people a dream by his talk.
Some people think that someday a new government will come and situation will change but what a traveller can hope who have lost in the the dark world.

Leave a Reply

